yoga_instr

 Yoga is about tuning into your body and breath, listening with awareness to what your body needs.  Classes will typically start with a short breathing and meditation practice, and end with relaxation and restorative stretches.  Classes build upon standing poses and some vinyasa flow to build strength, flexibility and balance.

Classes are appropriate for all levels of yoga experience and fitness level.  Instructors will guide you through each posture and offer modification of poses that may be more challenging than others. 

 

CLASSES ARE CANCELLED FOR THE HOLIDAYS ON: 

DECEMBER 26, DECEMBER 28,

JANUARY 2 & JANUARY 4. 

CLASSES WILL RESUME ON JANUARY 9

 Monday Evening Yoga  With

Bonnye/Mary Kay/Dori

Evening Yoga Class are held on Mondays from 5:30 PM  to 6:30 PM in the Highlands Clubhouse (200 Loch Highlands Drive).  Classes are complimentary for Lochmere residents 18 and over.  No guests are allowed.

 Wednesday Morning Yoga With Dori/Bonnye/Mary Kay

Lochmere hosts a  morning yoga class. Classes are held on Wednesdays at 9:30-10:30 AM.  Classes are held at the Highlands Clubhouse (200 Loch Highlands Drive).

At this time, you must register HERE.  No walk-ins are allowed.

 

 The following is the instructor schedule through the end of March: 

  • Monday, January 9 -- Mary Kay Lawson
  • Wednesday, January 11, Mary Kay Lawson
  • Monday, January 16 -- Dori McDarris
  • Wednesday, January 18, Dori McDarris
  • Monday, January 23, Bonnye Hur
  • Wednesday, January 25, Bonnye Hur
  • Monday, January 30, Mary Kay Lawson
  • Wednesday, February 1, Mary Kay Lawson
  • Monday, February 6, Dori McDarris
  • Wednesday, February 8, Dori McDarris
  • Monday, February 13, Bonnye Hur
  • Wednesday, February 15, Bonnye Hur
  • Monday, February 20, TBD
  • Wednesday, February 22, Mary Kay Lawson
  • Monday, February 27, Dori McDarris
  • Wednesday, March 1, Dori McDarris
  • Monday, March 6, Bonnye Hur
  • Wednesday, March 8, Bonnye Hur 
  • Monday, March 13, Mary Kay Lawson
  • Wednesday, March 15, Mary Kay Lawson
  • Monday, March 20, Dori McDarris
  • Wednsday, March 22, Dori McDarris
  • Monday, March 27, Bonnye Hur
  • Wednesday, March 29, Bonnye Hur

Please bring your own mats.